President: Lady Washington, Internal Medicine

Vice President: Bobby Collins

Secretary: Regina Brown, College of Behavioral and Community Science

Past President: Ken Short, Center for Urban Transportation Research

Council Sponsor : Mr. Calvin Williams, Vice President, Administrative Services

Welcome New Members!

Congratulations on your election to the Administrative Advisory Council!

Newly elected members in the 2015-2018 session include:

  • Beverly Daly
  • Jennifer Fleischman
  • Christopher Akin
  • Julie Moore
  • Dustin Hapli
  • Darren Gambrell
  • Priscilla Goodwin
  • Brittany Sheehy
  • Viancca Williams
  • Gianna Nicholas
  • Anna Bahvala
  • Kevin Jones
  • Laura Owczarek
  • Louis Gray
  • Owen Hooper
  • Reggie Shouse
  • Regina Brown
  • Sarah Martin
  • Shawna Neckar
  • Christopher Combie
  • Janice Vega
  • Julia Myers
  • Lauren Shaw
  • Maikelyn Lopez
  • Pete D'Addio
  • Roberta Collins
  • Stormie Charles



The AAC seeks to consider and make recommendations to the appropriate authorities on matters of interest to the University community.

USF has three governance organizations that advise the President on matters of interest. They are the AAC, Faculty Senate, and the Staff Senate. The AAC represents all administrative and professional employees. 

USF encourages faculty and staff participation in governance organizations and outlines participation guidelines and responsibilities in this pdf document.

USF's AAC is made up of 46 members elected from a body of approximately 2500.

The membership proportionately represents administrative units within the University. These areas include

NOTE: Constituency groups are subject to change as organization changes occur.

Effective July 1, 2010, Administration employees appointed at least half-time are eligible for nomination and election for three-year terms to the Council. (The term was changed from two years to increase continuity in council and accommodate increased membership.) Elections take place prior to July 1 each year. AAC members serve as:

  • Representatives of Administration employees at USF

  • Advisors to other policy makers at USF

  • Sources of information to each other about organizational developments

  • Advocates for USF both on and off campus

  • Links to AAC employees at other SUS institutions

The AAC has been active with activities including the Leadership Council, the USF vision and values statement, the Presidential Search, and Cultural Transition Team.


NEXT AAC Meeting

Tuesday January 10, 2017, 2 PM
Tampa - Marshall Student Center - MSC4200

Guest Speaker

  • Larry Collins, MPAS, PA-C, ATC, DFAAPA, Assistant Professor, Physician Assistant Program & Assistant Professor, Department of Orthopedics & Sports Medicine, USF College of Medicine
  • Jen Fleischman, Administrative Services, Environmental Health & Safety (AAC member)