Holiday Schedule

Faculty, Administration and Staff employees enjoy nine paid holidays as listed below along with two floating holidays as announced by the President. This year, the President has authorized three additional winter break holidays. While most offices will close, there will be exceptions due to the nature of work performed. These decisions are made by the Vice Presidents and Deans on a case-by-case basis.

Although most Temporary employees are not eligible to be paid for these days off, the following employee groups are paid for holidays:

  • Professional, salaried Temporary.

  • Salaried Graduate Assistants/Associates covered by the collective bargaining agreement.

  • Adjunct faculty who are working their regularly required work schedule.

Regular Staff employees who have successfully completed their probationary period are eligible for one personal holiday each year.

2015 PAID HOLIDAYS

New Year's Day (Thursday, January 1)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Monday, January 19)

Memorial Day (Monday, May 25)

Independence Day (Friday, July 3)

Labor Day (Monday,September 7)

Veteran's Day (Wednesday, November 11)

Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 26)

Day after Thanksgiving (Friday, November 27)

Christmas Day (Friday, December 25)

New Year's Day 2016 (Friday, January 1)

2015 FLOATING HOLIDAYS

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Thursday, December 31, 2015

2015 ADDITIONAL WINTER BREAK HOLIDAYS

Monday, December 28, 2015

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the holiday is observed on Friday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday is observed on Monday. 

Click here for more information on holiday leave.

Information on holiday scheduling for Clinical Faculty at USF Health is available here.

*Clinical Schedule may differ. Employees should consult with their immediate supervisor.

FIND IT

Departmental Attendance & Leave Roster

GAU Collective Bargaining Agreement


Have a Question? Contact your Service Center.

All documents are provided in Adobe Acrobat Portable Document Format (PDF).

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader for PDF files PDF