Holiday Schedule

Faculty, Administration and Staff employees enjoy nine paid holidays as listed below along with two floating holidays, as announced by the President. This year, the President has authorized three additional winter break holidays. While most offices will close, there will be exceptions due to the nature of work performed. These decisions are made by the Vice Presidents and Deans on a case-by-case basis.

Although most Temporary employees are not eligible to be paid for these days off, the following employee groups are paid for holidays:

  • Professional, salaried Temporary.

  • Salaried Graduate Assistants/Associates covered by the collective bargaining agreement.

  • Adjunct faculty who are working their regularly required work schedule.

Regular Staff employees who have successfully completed their probationary period are eligible for one personal holiday each year.

2014 PAID HOLIDAYS

New Year's Day (Wednesday, January 1)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Monday, January 20)

Memorial Day (Monday, May 26)

Independence Day (Friday, July 4)

Labor Day (Monday,September 1)

Veteran's Day (Tuesday, November 11)

Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 27)

Day after Thanksgiving (Friday, November 28)

Christmas Day (Thursday, December 25)

New Year's Day 2015 (Thursday, January 1)

 

2014 FLOATING HOLIDAYS

Friday, December 26, 2014

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

2014 ADDITIONAL WINTER BREAK HOLIDAYS

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Monday, December 29, 2014

Tuesday, December 30, 3014

If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the holiday is observed on Friday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday is observed on Monday.  The floating holidays are designated each calendar year by the President. 

Click here for more information on holiday leave.

Information on holiday scheduling for Clinical Faculty at USF Health is available here.

*Clinical Schedule may differ. Employees should consult with their immediate supervisor.

FIND IT

Departmental Attendance & Leave Roster

GAU Collective Bargaining Agreement


Have a Question? Contact your Service Center.

All documents are provided in Adobe Acrobat Portable Document Format (PDF).

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader for PDF files PDF